As we mentioned above, many of the contributors have worked together either on previous projects or with the editors. Javier De Cendra De Larragân, Michael Faure, Marjan Peeters and Stefan Weishaar are all connected with the Maastricht European Institute for Transnational Legal Research (METRO). They all participate in the Ius Commune Research School as well. The same is the case for other contributors who are connected with partners within the Ius Commune Research School like Kurt Deketelaere and Marijke Schurmans (Catholique University of Leuven), Nicolas Van Aken (Liège) and Janneke Bazelmans (University of Amsterdam); Giedre Kaminskaite-Salters is a solicitor at Norton Rose LLP (London) undertaking Ph.D. research at METRO under supervision of the editors of this book. Karen E. McDonald and Zen Makuch are connected with Imperial College London; Erik B. Bluemel with

University of Denver Sturm College of Law. We also want to mention that several contributors are connected with member institutions of the IUCN Academy of Environmental Law. Both Maastricht University (METRO), The Catholic University of Leuven and Imperial College London are members of this worldwide organization aimed at the further development of environmental law.9 The editors have worked together on other projects with Alessandra Arcuri (Erasmus University Rotterdam), Edwin Woerdman (University of Groningen) and Stefano Clo (University of Bologna), as well as with Onno Kuik and Frans Oosterhuis (Free University of Amsterdam).

A complete list of contributors and their affiliation is provided following the table of contents.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment