The temporal variation characteristics of soil moisture

Soil moisture variations are controlled by those of precipitation, surface evaporation and runoff, and evaporation and runoff is determined by soil types and vegetations.

Three latitude belts can be obtained according to annual variation of the climate: northern belt (to the north of 40°N), including areas No.1-4; middle latitude belt (30°N~40°N) including areas No.5-9; and the southern belt (to the south of 30°N) including areas No.7-12. The corresponding annual variations of soil moisture will be discussed here.

0 0

Post a comment